No One Is Alone

Hi.

Remember me?

I write stuff sometimes. Sometimes it’s rant-y, sometimes it’s inspire-y, but lately it’s been nothing-y.

It gets hard sometimes, much like life. I haven’t felt like doing anything of late, let alone writing. Bedtimes have gotten earlier and earlier . . . if they got any earlier I would be sleeping at work. Life has felt pretty pointless, so there seemed no point to my rantings, and nothing was inspiring me.

I felt alone, and couldn’t see any way out of that. I’ve never felt like I could depend on anyone else, and had evidence piling upon evidence that people would abandon me when I needed them most. (I’m sure there was evidence to the contrary, but it’s hard to see in the dark).

Finally, there was nothing more I could do on my own to help myself. I had to let go and let other people figure out how to help me when I couldn’t find it for myself.

You know what? People were there. Strangers had words of kindness. Friends had distractions and company and wisdom. People who cared were there.

The issues that brought me to this place remain unresolved, yet I feel better.

Because I’m not alone.

Neither are you. Even if you feel like you have nobody in your life, nobody who cares, try reaching out. You might be surprised. If that doesn’t work for you, you know I’m here feeling the same way. I’ll always answer comments/emails (email address on “About Me”). Because no one is alone.

2 Comments

Filed under Blatherings

2 responses to “No One Is Alone

  1. amy

    In the most comforting way, upon the end of reading this beautiful piece, I was reminded of the song from Into the Woods “Noone is Alone”. Kelly thank you for often saying so much that is in my heart. Through your posts, I am often reminded “noone is alone”.. xxo

Leave a Reply

