Love vs. Fear

My friend Kayla applies the Love vs. Fear argument. She writes so well. Check her out.

The Best Things Happen ... while you're dancing

A lovely lady blogger/real life friend of mine Kelly (from Be Anything But Quiet!) recently posted about this idea of Love vs Fear.  It really got me thinking.  The idea is that we are motivated in everything we do by one or the other.  For example:

Do I go to the gym because I love myself? Because it makes me feel good, strong, healthy?  Because I love the way I feel afterwards?

Or do I go to the gym because I am scared of being fat?  Because I’m scared I won’t get cast in certain parts? Or worst of all, because I am not ENOUGH the way I am?

Deep.

Stick with me here.

In my opinion, fear motivated actions (with regards to fitness) are never going to last.  You can’t hate exercise your way to a healthy body and life.  It has to come from a place of…

View original post 425 more words

2 Comments

Filed under Inspiration

2 responses to “Love vs. Fear

  1. Great info. Lucky me I came across your site by accident (stumbleupon).
    I have book marked it for later!

Leave a Reply

